Syllabus from September 2020/21

Please note that the syllabus is subject to change due to Covid-19 restrictions.  2021 meetings are currently being held on Zoom.

Please refer to what’s on list on the sidebar of the home page for current listings and any changes.

Monthly Competitions 2020-21  

Print competitions are currently suspended due to Covid-19

*Please note that hand in dates for monthly competitions are TWO weeks prior to the judging dates*

September 2020 – Open – hand in 10 September – judging 24 September

October 2020 – Action/Motion – hand in 15 October – judging 29 October by Rebecca Entwistle

November 2020 – Documentary – hand in 12 November – judging 26 November by Caroline Preece LRPS

January 2021 – Close-up/Macro – hand in 7 January – judging 21 January

February 2021 – Nature  – hand in 4 February – judging 18 February

March 2021 – Open – hand in 4 March – judging 18 March

Annual Competitions 2020-21

Print competitions are currently suspended due to Covid-19 restrictions

Panel Competition  – hand in Monday 23 November – judging 10 December by Kathy Chantler ARPS (this will be digital images, no prints this year)

Merseyside Life Competition – hand in 18 March –  judging 16 April 2021

Alec Blamer Mono Print Competition – hand in 8 April – judging 6 May 2021 (this will be digital images, no prints this year)

Annual PDI Competition – hand in 28 April – judging 10 and 18 June

Annual Print Competition – suspended in 2021 due to Covid-19 restrictions

Syllabus 2020-21

Thu 7 Jan 2021 Paula and Guy Davies – President’s night + hand in for monthly competition (close-up/macro)

Thu 14 Jan 2021 Tal Chohan – The Art of Zoo Photography

Thu 21 Jan 2021   Judging monthly competition (close-up/macro)

Thu 28 Jan 2021  Trevor Davenport – World of Nature

Thu 4 Feb 2021  Paul Gallagher – processing b&w images + hand in for monthly competition (nature)

Thu 11 Feb 2021  Damian McGuillicuddy – SLPS Hon member demonstrating photographic techniques

Thu 18 Feb 2021  Judging monthly competition (nature)

Thu 25 Feb 2021  Keith Snell – My Restless Lens. Wildlife, figurative, abstract, impressionist and landscape

Thu 4 Mar 2021 Carol McNiven Young + hand in for monthly competition (Open)

Thu 11 Mar 2021  members evening 

Thu 18 Mar 2021  Judging monthly competition (open) + hand in for Merseyside Life competition

Thu 25 Mar 2021 Peter Jones nature photography

Thu 1 Apr 2021 Mike Martin 

Thu 8 Apr 2021 Joe Houghton – Street Photography + hand in for Alec Balmer competition

Thu 15 Apr 2021  Judging Merseyside Life competition

Thu 22 Apr 2021  members evening – showing recent photos + hand in Annual DPI

Thu 29 Apr 2021   Southport Folio

Thu 6 May 2021  Judging Alec Balmer competition

Thu 13 May 2021 members evening 

Thu 20 May 2021 Inter Mersey competition

Thu 27 May 2021 – to be confirmed

Thu 3 Jun 2021  – Steve Myall – 100 Strangers

Thu 10 Jun 2021 Judging Annual DPI Competition ( part 1)

Thu 17 Jun 2021 Judging Annual DPI Competition (part 2)

Thu 24 Jun 2021 David Keep – Underwater Photography

Thu 1 Jul 2021 start of  SLPS Summer season

 For further information about what’s on, please contact Christine or Sarah, email: slpssyllabus@gmail.com

 

If you are interested in joining us for the first time please contact Tim to let him know that you will be visiting.